quarta-feira, 16 de agosto de 2017

Devilish Impressions: “The I” Video Premiere

Watch the video for “The I”, a title track taken from DEVILISH IMPRESSIONS' coming album here: 


Hailing from Poland, the epic black / death metallers of DEVILISH IMPRESSIONS will release their new album,  “The I” on September 22nd, 2017 via Lifeforce Records / Publishing Wormholedeath . The album preorder bundles are now online:
Ltd. Edition vinyl / CD Digipak / Bundle pack:
“Following on the notion that one can never reach full potential out in the open being a slave at heart it all comes down to - plain and simple - rising above and stepping over and beyond all force-fed limitations in order to accomplish honest satisfaction, fulfillment and unsuppressed growth as an individual.” - about the concept behind the lyrics comments Darky, a long-time friend of the band considered to be its spirit member who has also contributed to the lyrics.
“To accompany the fierce and powerful lyrical content of “The I”, we developed an equally strong-minded visual concept resembling the appearance of medieval scriptures. It refers to the intense religious critique omnipresent in each song and depicts the ancient spirit of rebellion at the same time. The cover illustration reflects the general notions of the album – centrality, elucidation and guidance. In the center of the image, the Devilish Impressions’ sigil represents the band’s everlasting propaganda of the aforementioned philosophy. The morning star on top of the sigil radiates enlightenment and wisdom upon and through the darkness of religion and blind belief.
Each lyric is coupled with an old engraving modified in a certain way to create a stronger bond with the text. The carefully crafted typography and layout reinforce the antique and authentic look of the artwork.” - comments Infected Minds, the entity responsible for the album’s cover illustration, artwork and layout.

Recorded at various studios, including Dobra12 (drums) and Icaros Studio (guitars) the disc was mixed and mastered at Impressive Art Studio by Przemyslaw Nowak who also handled vocals recording sessions and guitars’ re-amping. The album’s artwork, design and layout were created by Infected Minds. Photo session by Robert
Zembrzycki and Pawel Kowalski of Bandphoto.pl
The album features special guest appearances by MERCYFUL FATE / KING DIAMOND’s guitarist Mike Wead and by Norway’s dark metal masters AETERNUS’ vocalist / guitarist Ares. Other artists who also contributed to the record are shamanic ritual meditative experimental act BÖN and Impressive Art Studio’s owner Przemyslaw Nowak who came up with interludes, additional background tunes and effects. 

The title chosen, “The I”, for the record is not only a phonetic acronym of the band’s name, but above all it reflects the manifesto they stand for since the Horde’s inception in the year 2000 – the notion of freedom of choice and will. A supremacy of an individual over any external factors being imposed on us by others, with special emphasis on convictions, dogmas and paradigms. “The I” is a rebellious manifesto targeted against all those who stand opposed to anything that drives us towards individual perfection. 


CD digipak tracklisting:
01. The I
02. The Dove and the Serpent
03. Eosphoros
04. Blood Imprinted Stigma
05. Ipse philosophvs, daemon, Devs et omnia
06. Czern i Biel
07. The Fatal Messiah

Vinyl tracklisting:
01. The I
02. The Dove and the Serpent
03. Blood Imprinted Stigma
04. Eosphoros
05. Ipse philosophvs, daemon, Devs et omnia
06. The Fatal Messiah
“THE I” - Out September 22 on Lifeforce Records / Publishing Wormholedeath .  
Visit and "like" the band's Facebook page and stay tuned about latest news and live shows.
www.facebook.com/devilishimpressions www.facebook.com/lifeforcerecords www.facebook.com/extrememanagementgroup  www.facebook.com/WormHoleDeath

From: Worm Hole Death

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...