quarta-feira, 25 de janeiro de 2017

SELFMACHINE - New Album "Societal Arcade" Coming Out Soon!

Selfmachine (modern metal from The Netherlands) are proud to announce the release dates of their sophomore album "Societal Arcade" (recorded at RealSound Studio (Parma, Italy); mixed and mastered by Waldermar Sorychta and Dennis Koehne).
The release party will take place Melkweg Amsterdam on 17th March.

Get ready for the blast!

Digital release date : 17th March 2017 (Wormholedeath/The Orchard)
U.S.A : 17th March 2017 (Wormholedeath U.S.A.)
Physical release date : 17th March 2017 (Aural Music Group)
Japan (Wormholedeath Japan /DiskUnion Japan) TBA


1.Against The Flow
2. Join The Hatetrain
3. Giddy-Up!
4.‘Normal’ People
6.No Cliché
7.Nothing’s Worth
9.The Great Deception
10. The Valeyard
11. Superior
12. Avenge The Moment
13. Luminous Beings

Album Cinematic Trailer


Groove and melody, heaviness and catchyness. These are just a couple of words describing the ‘Modern Metal’ sound of Selfmachine. Like a bearded Michael Jackson driving a monster truck through the hills of Teletubbieland. Selfmachine released their debut album ‘Broadcast Your Identity’ globally through Wormholedeath/Aural music in 2014. The album received many positive reviews and was even awarded ‘Dutch release of the year’ by website ‘Global Metal Apocalypse’. Selfmachine embarked on their first
European Tour supporting internationally acclaimed bands The Agonist and Ferium in March 2015. Returning from this tour more eager and determined than ever, they set out to record their sophomore album. ‘Societal Arcade’ will be released in March 2017, again through Wormholedeath Records. The album was recorded in Langhirano, Italy at Realsound Studios and mixed and mastered by legendary producers Waldemar Sorychta and Dennis Koehne. To promote this album the band will tour europe in April 2017 (together with Koronal, Fractal Universe, Unprocessed e.a) and record several music videos. Selfmachine has also recently been confirmed for the MetalDays 2017 Festival in Tolmin, Slovenia. The band holds the firm belief that a live-show should be more than just a bunch of guys on a stage, playing music. It should be an experience, something to engage in and something to remember. So put on your dancing shoes and get run down by that funky monstertruck called Selfmachine!

Broadcast Your Identity (2014 - Wormholedeath Records)

Members: Steven Leijen: Lead Vocals; Mark Brekelmans: Bass, Vocals; Michael Hansen: Guitars, Vocals; John Brok: Lead Guitar, Vocals; Ben Schepers: Drums


Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...